Is This Thing On?

So this is what I was saying over on my Windows Live Space recently, when it was brought to my attention that one reason why no one was commenting was because Windows Live Spaces only lets you comment if you have a Windows Live ID. Well, aren’t we special! So, now here I am, albeit with a different blog name, at WordPress. Anyway, as I was saying:

Okay, I know I don’t post very often, but the silence really is getting deafening around here.  And while, yes, as a matter of fact I do like the sound of my own voice – or at least that’s what people tell me, I really do like hearing from other people, too.

You could note my reference to Pink Floyd, or the particular song title I used as the subject of my post (which was “Is There Anybody Out There”).  Or, anything, really.

Speaking of anything, really, I have been watching the second iteration of Alton Brown‘s “Feasting on Asphalt” series on the Food Network.  Food, motorcycles, and a host with a quirky sense of humor.  What more could you ask for?  (Don’t answer that.  On second thought, do answer that – it will give us something to talk about.)

So… Whad’ya know?

6 thoughts on “Is This Thing On?

  1. I saw that guy again the other day, and on a motorcycle. He had a bag of corn hung on his ears, a butter dish set on top of the tank, and a cob in one hand rubbing into the butter. I think he had a wastebasket for the spent cobs on the other side but I couldn’t ask because he was on the phone at the time.

Leave a Reply

