When All Else Fails

Yes, it’s come to this.

I had to resort to a cute kitty picture because I haven’t been able to string together two thoughts of my own for more than a week.  Well, at least not online anyway.

A recent change to Facebook defaulting to live feed instead of news feed kind of threw me off.  I know, I could change it but, honestly, I haven’t been able to, well, care.  I could also say I’ve been trying to figure out how to manage my online presence.  This would be true, but mainly, my real life has been getting in the way of my virtual one.  The holidays?  Sure, especially having our eldest home over Thanksgiving weekend.  But I’ve also been 20-25 percent busier at work.  More than that, actually.  While the number of hours I have been working over the last three or four weeks has increased by that much, I think I have also been doing more, which feels good.  It feels good, but it hasn’t left me a whole lot of time for anything else.

Meanwhile, enjoy the kitty.

Leave a Reply

