So That’s Why

Yes, back on (or still on) the better habits theme, I came across this article from Scientific American from July 2008. The basic premise is that making decisions is tiring and that our capacity for making a good decision in any one instance may depend on how many decisions we have already made (presumably within a given length of time, having allowed our “brain muscle” to rest and recover).

So, will I make a bad eating choice because I’ve been making decisions all day, or will I make a bad decision because I didn’t have a cookie?  I’m not sure there’s any way to tell, but I would hope not all decisions are created equal.

Leave a Reply

